SfN 2019 travel grant awardees

02 July 2019


02 July, 2019 in FENS News

The travel grant recipients to attend the SfN Neuroscience 2019 meeting in Chicago have been announced! FENS warmly congratulates the selected applicants.

The grant awardees listed in alphabetical order by last name are as follows:

1. Gal Atlan, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, The Edmond and Lily Safra Center for Brain Sciences, Jerusalem, Israel

2. Ali Benkherouf, University of Turku, Integrative Physiology and Pharmacology, Turku, Finland

3. Julia Berezutskaya, University Medical Center Utrecht, Neurology and neurosurgery, Utrecht, Netherlands

4. Silvia Castany Quintana, Linkoping University, Center for Social and Affective Neuroscience (CSAN) and Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences (IKE), Linköping, Sweden

5. Amalia Floriou-Servou, ETH Zurich, Department of Health Sciences and Technology, Institute for Neuroscience, Zurich, Switzerland

6. Alejandro Borja Grau-Perales, University of Granada, Department of Psychobiology, Institute of Neurosciences, Granada, Spain

7. Konstantina Kilteni, Karolinska Institue, Neuroscience, Stockholm, Sweden

8. Volodymyr Krotov, Bogomoletz Institute of Physiology, Molecular Biophysics, Kiev, Ukraine

9. Domonkos Pinke, Hungarian Academy of Sciences – Institute of Experimental Medicine, Pharmacology, Budapest, Hungary

10. Ayse Özge Sungur, Philipps-University Marburg, Behavioral Neuroscience, Marburg, Germany

FENS looks forward to meeting the awardees in Chicago!

More ingormation on the SfN Neuroscience 2019 meeting can be found at http://www.sfn.org/Meetings/Neuroscience-2019