Programme Committee of the FENS Forum 2022 announced

20 January 2021


We are delighted to announce the composition of the FENS Forum 2022 Programme Committee! Find out who will be preparing the scientific programme of the next edition of the Forum, which will take place on 9-13 July 2022, in Paris (France).

Chaired by Angela Roberts (University of Cambridge, UK), the Programme Committee will prepare and supervise independently the scientific programme of the FENS Forum, and select the plenary lecturers, the symposia and technical workshops.

“Having thoroughly enjoyed serving on the programme Committee four years ago and experiencing the immense satisfaction in seeing the 2018 Forum programme take shape, I am especially looking forward to chairing the committee this time around. Particularly valuable will be the scientific interactions between the different experts that we have sitting on the committee ensuring that we effectively showcase the full range of scientific topics that fall under the neuroscience umbrella.  We hope not to disappoint and to follow on the success of our first ever ‘on-line’ meeting in 2020 with an equally diverse and exciting Programme for 2022 in Paris.” commented Angela Roberts, Chair.

Composition of the FENS Forum 2022 Programme Committee

  • Angela Roberts, University of Cambridge, UK – Chair
  • Christelle Baunez, Institut de Neuroscience de la Timone, Marseille, France
  • Alain Chédotal, Vision Institute INSERM, Paris, France (Chair of the Host Society Committee)
  • John Cryan, University College Cork, Cork, Ireland
  • Fiona Francis, INSERM, Paris, France
  • Balazs Hangya, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Budapest, Hungary
  • Hailan Hu, Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, China
  • Gregory Jefferis, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • Katja Kanninen, University of Eastern Finland, Kuopio, Finland
  • Andrew King, University of Oxford, Oxford, United Kingdom
  • Manuel Mameli, University of Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Liset Menendez de la Prida, Cajal Institute, Madrid, Spain
  • Jonathan Roiser, University College London, London, United Kingdom
  • Anne Rosser, Cardiff University, Cardiff, United Kingdom
  • Amar Sahay, Harvard Medical School, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, United States
  • Anne-Laura van Harmelen, Leiden University, Leiden, The Netherlands
  • Tim Vogels, Institute of Science and Technology Austria, Klosterneuburg, Austria